I Made It – Once!

Posted: June 24, 2013 in Bike, Run, Swim
Tags:
Click to play this Smilebox collage
Create your own collage - Powered by Smilebox
Make your own picture collage

I DID IT!!!
I didn’t really think it would happen! A year ago when I started on this journey, I couldn’t run 1 block without stopping to walk. A month ago, I was still struggling to keep moving for an hour. And yesterday, I swam, biked, and ran (ok, walked too) for 1 hour 26 minutes to complete my first try-a-tri!
Even Saturday, I was feeling totally unprepared.
Until I actually entered the water, I wodered what I was doing, why I was doing it, and how crazy was I anyways? Once I started, it was easier to keep going than to stop, so I kept going! And now the accomplishment feels great, and my body is not even very sore, although still tired.
Will I do it again? I don’t know. I no longer need to prove to myself that it is possible. But, I could have done better! And there is the aspect of maintaining a level of fitness.
For now, I will bask in the glory!

Comment

