There’s Nothing Quite like a Finish Line

Posted: April 20, 2013 in Run
Tags: , ,

more spring training
This morning I entered my first race. A short 5K run. I entered this race to inspire me to continue training for the triathlon coming up in just over 2 months.
Running hasn’t been going well, as the snow refuses to melt, making outdoor running uncomfortable. However, I thought I was ready for this distance.
spring training
The morning dawned crisp and clear.-11 degrees Celsuis with just a bit of a north wind! What to wear was the first dilema! I opted for a hoodie and mittens, which turned out to be a good choice. 5K run

I was feeling not too bad about the whole thing, when I came to the last corner and saw the finish 200m ahead! You can train all you want, there is nothing quite like a finish line to give a last burst of energy to finish the run!
I’m glad I did this. Now I know I can!

Comment

