Cravings

Posted: October 4, 2012 in Devotionals, Run
Tags: , , , ,

I am finding that I NEED to run! When I don’t do anything for a few days, my body tells me about it. My legs want to move, and I don’t feel good until I have done something about it.
I notice the same thing in other areas of my life. I have a need to plan and organize things. When I don’t have any projects going, I am very restless and dissatisfied with life. When I find something to plan, life is good again.
The only area in my life where I am supposed to be craving things and am not is spiritual. I am to “crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow.” I have to work at wanting to read and learn. Why is that? How can I train myself so that when I miss spiritual learning time, I really notice?
Regular runs train my body, regular plans train my mind, regular prayer should train my heart.

Comment

