How it all Began

Posted: July 10, 2012 in The beginning
Tags: ,

There are two reasons for this blog. The first is for me to get experience writing. I am training for a second career (for when I retire!) as a Technical Writer and thought that some practice would be good.
The second is that my 12 year old daughter challenged me to a try-a-tri triathlon. She has been doing triathlons since she was 8, and loves to have someone to beat!
I am not sure why I accepted her challenge. Perhaps it is my mid-life crises, or perhaps it was a bout of Typhoid Fever last January made me realize how fragile life really is.
Anyway, here I am. I am training for triathlon, practicing writing, and learning a whole new way of communicating!
I appreciate comments on writing style as well as training tips and encouragement.

Comment

